Tags

,

Nobody believed me when I said I used to cook cakes

Even the ones who were there 😊

 

One little boy who turned 50 this year with his older brother who turned 55 this year.  Oh dear, how did they get to be that old 😊

This hoard of old photos is really bringing back memories- I can see them sitting there by the back door as if it were yesterday.

I have some friends who dislike looking at old images because they see the years that have passed them by – me, I love them because I think they show that passage of time and define the person/s we/they are today  We can look back and see how our life has changed.  What we did get up to in those years gone by, how or if we altered our attitudes, losing or gaining friends along the way.  Happily or sadly how we ended up where we are today.

Whether they are forgotten experiences (as in the boys not remembering the chocolate cake), or ones remembered fondly (like me remembering the day I cooked the chocolate cake in the tiny kitchen with the boys hanging around to get a ‘lick of the wooden spoon’) there’s no denying they happened.

So yes in my younger days, even if the family think otherwise, I did cook chocolate cakes 😊

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

How about you – are there things you’ve done (run marathons, climbed mountains, cooked cakes) that nobody believed you have/could have done??

(click photos for full size)

MicroBlog Monday can be found at Mel’s blog

