Tags

, ,

I was going to write a grizzling post about Spring still being a long time coming and  there being no flowers in the garden the right size for the window sill (well actually there don’t seem to be any out there at all) when I saw these daisies by the front step and had an idea!

“I know I want flowers, I don’t have any fresh ones, so I’ll look at old photo files, then show you some of the flowers that have ended up on said window sill over the years – I’ve got my floral fix and maybe I’ll stop whinging and whining about something I’ve no control over.  Right?, OK?, come on help me with this” 😊😊

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

There was one week when the tiny vase was actually jam packed with Daisies.  Erigeron (seaside daisies) and Brachyscome (break o’day).

I often put the collectable cats on the sill and that week Smily with the curly tail was joined by some new friends.  Very fittingly the little one painted in black enamel is covered in daisies 😊

Do you know the origin of the word Daisy?
You can find out this and more – here

The word Daisy evolved from the Anglo Saxon ”daes aeges’ which literally means days eye.  And we know Daisies open at dawn just as the day begins.

A daisy symbolises innocence and purity ~ it can also symbolise new beginnings.
And here’s another look at these fine many petalled beauties 😊

Right I think I’ll be fine now – until the next time I’m feeling low 😊

I’ll give you a daisy a day dear – I’lll give you a daisy a day
I’ll love you until the rivers run still – and the four winds we know blow away

Jud Strunk – 1936 – 1981

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Nature Notes can be found here

Our World Tuesday can be found here

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

