Tags

, , ,

I’ve been back on the family history trail again this past week.  Delving into census can be really interesting because as well as giving an idea of family size and circumstances it also provides information on occupations.

I was talking about this with a friend and for some reason the talk turned to our first jobs and how all the things related to those jobs that had sounded so easy were in the beginning so hard to grasp.  (You have to remember this was quite a while ago when the office junior was given what girls these days might think were menial things to do). Anyway one of her duties was to make tea/coffee for ‘the bosses’ and she had me in stitches as she recalled that simple task and all the mistakes she made.  ‘You’d have thought I was a dumb blonde (her words) instead of someone with high marks in all my secretarial studies’ she said!

And all this leads up to a couple of Blonde Jokes I came across the other day 😊

The Blonde and the Census Taker

The census taker rang the doorbell and was greeted by an attractive blonde woman.  He explained he was from the Census Bureau and wanted to know how many people were in the family.

Let me see, she said, twirling a strand of her hair in her fingers, there’s me, my husband and our children Beth, Steven, Aaron, Janice, Caroline, Will…

We’re not interested in names, the census taker interrupted, numbers will be sufficient.

Oh no, we don’t use numbers, the blonde replied, we haven’t run out of names yet!

The Blonde and the Coffee Thermos

A young blonde had just started her first job and was very eager to please.  One of her first jobs was to go out for coffee so she walked to a nearby coffee shop carrying a large thermos flask.

When the barista finally noticed her she held up the thermos and asked ‘Is this big enough to hold 6 cups of coffee’

The barista looked at the flask, hesitated for a few seconds, then finally said, ‘Yeah it looks like about 6 cups to me’

‘Good’ she said,

‘Give me two regular, two black, and two decaf’

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love Blonde Jokes – they help with Monday Mutters and Moans

For a good part of a former life I was a Blonde and I was always muttering on a Monday – about how I wished it was Fun Friday 🙂 🙂 🙂

Linking to Mel’s MicroBlog Monday

http://www.stirrup-queens.com/2017/07/microblogmondays-153-the-things-we-dont-notice/

 

