Tags

, ,

Regular readers will remember when we first met Doug #2 he was all in pieces.  His new life had been laid out on the table and he just sitting there waiting for the right time for it to begin!

He sat there sulking for so long I had to take him in hand one afternoon and start looking at those lovely pins – his lovely legs that is 😊

Now, he was forever complaining about his thoughts not being recognised.  He had wanted me to begin at the top – with his head.  It’s a bit big and a little complicated I said, so for me the legs were the way to go.  That all very well,  he said, I really don’t have a leg to stand on as far as you’re concerned.

 

Of course you do – it is really lovely and soft and furry and look it has such a great colour coordinated foot pad that took quite a bit of fiddling to get right.

But that’s the problem, he retorted, I’ve no idea if it’s my left or my right one – AND – it’s so big.

That’s because one day soon (well sometime in the future) you are going to be a big boy – If you stand still you won’t keep falling over!

It’s over two weeks since I last saw Doug – he was so pleased when I told him he could now stand on his own two feet.

Oh they are lovely and soft and fluffy and – BIG.

Oops there he goes again.  Maybe I did make him two left feet after all 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

