Tags

, , ,

I thought I’d have a bit of fun with my reading this year and ‘sort of’ set myself some little challenges.  A-Z authors and titles – different genres – that sort of thing.  Now there are some letters of the alphabet that have you wondering why on earth they are there -U, X & Z springs to mind lol  Planned lists are all well and good but it’s got to the stage now where I’m going along the library shelves just looking and that’s how I came across my letter U book.  Sounds interesting says I and popped it in the pile.  Wasn’t until I got home I realised it was a YA (young adult) on the main shelf – all part of my plan (different genre) without having to think about it 🙂

This is the book blurb:

When their ski coach pulls up at a cafe, new girl Bobby and rebel Smitty stay behind.  They hardly know each other, but that changes when they see the others coming back.  Something has happened to them- something bad.  Soon only a pair of double doors stands between those on the bus and their ex- friends outside!

When I read that this is what popped into my mind

A couple of chapters in and I’m in fits of laughter- not sure if what I think is funny is meant to be – BUT – I couldn’t have picked a better song to go with it if I tried 🙂

Friday is the day for fun – right?  – this week this was a must 🙂

