Tags

Dry days bring out the shoppers who walk their dogs.  And of course they have to wait outside the shops. I watched these two for a while the other day – while I was waiting for a friend – their owner had just tied them up as I arrived and left them with kisses and reassuring pats.  ‘I’ll only be a couple of minutes she said, You’ll be ok.’

image

Somehow I don’t think the ‘big’ one believed her

Where the h*** is she?  A couple of minutes she said!  I’m sure we’ve been here that time already, She’s nowhere in sight!  She knows I like my lunch dead on time.

All this from the ‘big’ one – the older one just sat there, looking on patiently, knowing she’d be along sometime or another and he’d get fed when they got home 🙂

image

Unfortunately I had to leave – feeling a bit disappointed I wouldn’t get to see the reception on her return!

And here’s another dog playing the waiting game.  The resident Lab at a coffee shop we go to in Proserpine waited so patiently for The Golfer to give him a piece of his cake.  No luck though – we had been warned.  ‘No feeding please, no matter how long and hard he looks at you with those pleading eyes!’

image

River at Drifting through Life is the keeper of the Sunday Selections meme.  No real rules- post some photos on a Sunday – link back to River.  Try to visit some of the other participants

