That’s been life here recently – alright but nothing to write home about!

Computer failure – The Golfer’s little man was unavailable so he went to someone else.  Not exactly happy with his service but the PC goes now.  Alright in a fashion.

I saw two shows recently – Dawn French (live on stage, one woman show) and The Lady in the Van and even tho’ both had good reviews they left me feeling as tho’ there could have been more.  Alright I suppose but nothing to write home about!

This same feeling is what i got from the last book I spoke about (Breath, Tim Winton) in fact it’s the only one I’ve read this year.  Great reviews, highly recommended, but for me it was a stop start affair.  I got there in the end but only because I was determind to see how it ended.

Our weather (always a big factor in my life with regards to mental health) is changing.  The phrase Indian Summer comes to mind.  Lately the days have been very hot and humid and very taxing – Summer on the calender was filled with strange changeable weather and I kept wondering which season we were actually in.  Looking back at those months I suppose you could say it was alright but nothing to write home about.

Now to get out of this deep dark hole I just have to remind myself that life doesn’t always have to be go go go, rah rah rah –  ordinary and unremarkable can be good.

Now you are back and talking, think ‘Positive Attitude’ Catherine (and swim 🙂 )

 

 

