Tags

One of these days I ‘ll be able to publish a long post about what we’ve been doing – internet (even at the library) is not the best so I have to take chances and post when I can.

Would you like to see where we had lunch this past Sunday?

At a lovely little place called Dingo Beach, Down the road, Just before Hydeaway Bay, Not too far from Airlie Beach.

The pub there serves seafood with music on Sunday lunchtime and even tho’ it’s 45min drive we try to visit at least once whilst we are here.  Special this week was ‘Bugs and Prawns plus salad and chips’ – plenty on the platter to share with another.  Put two drinks on the table and we are right to go!

image

A youngish singer who knew his crowd (oldies as well as not so old) and played songs we knew.  Locals as well as ‘Grey Nomad travellers’ all enjoying the great food the lovely weather as well as each other’s company

image   imageimage

I did say close to the beach – here you can see how close. Unfortunately it was low tide – a really low tide lol I stood in the car park looked towards the pub then swivelled round and looked to the sea.  The ‘sea’ is way back where the dark water is – that’s all sand with a small covering of water at the front!

imageimageA Whitsunday Beach lined with She Oaks – boats high and dry, everyone at lunch lol

image

imageimage

(click on the pictures for full size I’m using my iPad so they aren’t the best but will give you an idea.) )

I’m going to try Maccas sometime to see if they have a better conection.

