Leaving Goondiwindi early on a rather cool morning.  Yes I laughed about the lack of clothes in my last post but really it has been chilly all the way up the road.  There was ice on the windscreenas we began another day on the road with another 650 km to get to Rockhampton.

image

Quiet days drive no traffic to slow us down – taking the wheel in turns – every 2- 3 hours so we had restful times

image

Lunch came each day courtesy of my personal chef lol.  Lots of places provide nice clean areas for travellers to pull off the road.  Much more cheaper than stopping to buy all the time.

image

Journey’s end – Rockhampton, the beef capital of Australia!

image

This morning still chilly as we left for Mackay.  It was good to know the roads were open – The  newish electronic signs really stand out now.

image

There must have been loads of ‘horsey events ‘ going on this past weekend as we saw loads of horses on the road.  I saw these at a big truck stop and could only get a quick shot because another very large truck was coming my way !

image

Leaving Mackay this is what tells me I’m nearly there –  sugar cane as far as the eye can see .  It’s cutting time!

image

Late Monday afternoon and it is definitely Journey’s  End.  I’ll sleep well tonight.image

 

 

 

