Tags

, , , , , , ,

One plus One plus One plus another = contentment

image

One plus one could mean a sunny day and the chance to read
Or maybe it could be knitting with company?

image

image

Put all four together and thats what I enjoyed one day last week.

image

A beautiful sunny morning with nothing planned meant I was able to sit out on the deck, read, knit and enjoy the sight of Kiera slumbering her day away.

Enjoying some of the late Autumn sunshine made warmer by the outside blinds – definitely welcomed by both myself and Kiera.

Knitting cotton dishcloths – special requests from several poolside acquaintances.  Means I can use up thinner ply by using two strands together and reduce my ‘stash’.   (I found mention of the Waffle pattern on one of Rhonda’s posts way back in 2008 but you can find it here.  I’m making these ones slightly larger)

Rereading ‘Chocolat by Joanne Harris’ – made easy by propping the page open with a coaster. :).  Life in a small French village changed by the arrival of a young mother who opens a chocolat shop right across the road from the local church.  It tells of her relationship with the priest and the villagers as well as their relationships with each other.

image

A good day indeed!

Linking to Yarn Along where bloggers share details of what

they are knitting and reading – hosted by Ginny at Small Things

