Tags

,

Back in February when I was Musing on a Monday, the topic of tidiness came up – https://cranethie.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/monday-musings-4/ – I chatted away about the fact that I really wanted to be tidy but always managed to fail in some areas.  Shoes and ironing came in for a special mention.

I really seem to have knocked the ironing on its head now and each load does find its way to a holding place, all nice and smooth and ready to be worn/used without the usual helter skelter. moan and groan about never having anything ready to walk out the door in.  I’m exaggerating a bit there – sort of – but there have been days in the past……..

Anyway the other source of concern was my shoes – things that I would wear and then toss aside as I came in the house.  They all had homes to go to but not all in the same spot.  Summer sandals and other summer type footwear seemed to be the worst offenders – possibly because I have more of them than any other sort.

Now, thanks to this handy dandy cabinet The Golfer treated me to there is no need for me to complain (or trip over anything) 🙂
sorry about the fuzzy photo – no idea what happened there

Cabinet closed
At the moment it’s sitting by the front door which is close to our bedroom  – handy to store and retrieve from maybe??  Two blocks of shelves with false fronts, with three layers in each – as you can see I’ve tried out the lower level with some summer footwear, bit of a tight squeeze.  I could fill the top with more summer as well but I think it might be time for a question and answer session instead.  Do I need – do I like – will they do another season??

SandalsCabinet open

Not sure it would take a male type/size shoe as the distance between the levels isn’t very deep.  My dress/court ‘nice’ shoes will go in the top section but my ‘clodhoppers’ as my mother would describe closed in winter type shoes are in another place along with my runners and wellie boots.

I’m not going to say it will stop my ‘take off and drop at the back door’ antics but al least I have a storage place where ‘like is with like’ and they are visible all together plus a clean floor beneath the clothes in my wardrobe.

Here’s hoping it works – for a little while at least 🙂

