Tags

You know straight away when it happens
It’s that awful feeling that comes when you’ve
done something to my back
I bent to pick something up and ‘knew’

image

I’ve been visiting my local pool a lot over the past week
(photography is not allowed so these are from their web site.
They look good when enlarged)

 I haven’t been in the water up this end where the littlie’s pools are
– or even further down where the big pool is –
but right down the other end by that blue sign
where the warm water therapy pool is.

image

Oh the joy of moving about in the warm water or sitting in the spa area with the jets directed onto ‘that’ spot and then walking back up the ramp and marvelling at not having an aching back

image

I seem to have been doing this a lot to ease the pain

images

But none of this – because sitting is a pain

image

I’ll be back as soon as I’m pain free and comfortable
and capable of holding a sensible conversation

I’m sure it won’t be long
So be good while I’m away 🙂

