Tags

, , ,

Newly built house – unfinished garden – two small boys – one swing

It’s my turn – It’s my turn – I want a go!!

image

I thought I was back in those days listening to my small sons bickering when I heard these two Cockatoos having ‘words with each other’ on the power lines the other day

1

They were going at it hammer and tongs – squawking, nipping, using all the standover tactics they (and lots of brothers) knew

2

 

 

 

 

3

4

Then just like that it went quiet
I could almost hear this one saying ‘I won, I won’ as he continued to hang there
No 2 moved along the wire spreading his wings (almost in disgust) as he went.

Kids – who’d have ’em 🙂

So I did find a bit of Fun for Friday after all 🙂

What is happening in your house on this Friday
Whatever it is I hope it made you smile

If you click the photos they will enlarge and give a better view

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sharing this with Nature Notes
Which can be found at Michelle’s blog Rambling Woods 

