Tags

, , , ,

Always keen for something different to put on the blog, I’ve taken to changing the header photo over the past year or two – thats the big one up at the top.  Most are local scenes close to where I live, a couple are from places I’ve enjoyed visiting and looking at them you’d be forgiven for thinking I have a liking for water as well as green grass and gum trees.  Definitely true – windy paths and benches are another favourite as well 🙂

Remember what I said the other day about the blog name ‘Still Waters’ – cool calm and collected on the surface but being different underneath? Well I’m hoping that in a way the gentle images below sort of demonstrate that visually.

These are the cropped images I’ve already used.

cropped-img_49751.jpg

Glacier Bay Alaska

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-waters-of-queens-beach12.jpg

Queens Beach Bowen Queensland

cropped-cape-schanck.jpg

Cape Schanck Victoria

cropped-img_81771.jpg

Donnelly’s Weir Healesville Victoria

cropped-dandenongs-liverpool-road-sunny-day-april-2012.jpg

The TV masts on The Dandenongs Victoria

cropped-img_8331.jpg

cropped-park-bench-2-copy.jpg

cropped-shadows-on-the-ground1.jpg

cropped-cropped-cropped-bench-in-park41.jpg

Local Parks and Gardens eastern suburbs Melbourne Victoria

Bet you’re wondering what is about to happen now??

Well, being New Year, a time of learning and all that, I was thinking about changing the header and discovered that the theme I use (Cheateau) has the ability to choose pictures randomly instead of using the same (chosen) one all the time.  What that means is that each page has a different photo at the top – whatever the header is when someone comes to the blog should be different to the one on the contact me page or the books read page and so on.

I was like a kid with a new toy after I clicked save – looking and checking the image on each page and discovering (most of the time) a different one to the previous one.  I even went down the sidebar clicking on recent posts to see what was there, laughing at myself for ‘being so clever’ LOL

Have a look and see what you think – click a few pages and see the difference.  Then again it’s possible nobody else but me will actually notice:).

