Tags

, , , , ,

A little bit of understanding and chocolate

chocolate understands

 

Yesterday I told you all about my ‘misdemeanour’ and received lots of fun/ reassuring comments and an understanding that some days s***** happens.  The Golfer drove that way this morning and remarked how easy it would be to ‘forget’ if you had to stop at the traffic lights.

That certainly wasn’t the reception I got from a couple of so called ‘friends’ this morning when I very guiltily related yesterday’s events to them.  I came away with the feeling I was the worlds worst driver for not concentrating at the lights!

So that turn of events had me rummaging through the cupboard for the last of some chocolate I knew was stashed away and spending most of a glorious warm afternoon on the deck with a book in my hand.

And guess what I was reading?

Chocolat

 

