Tags

, ,

Life and Chocolates
http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/life_is_like_a_box_of_chocolates

That quote about life being like a box of chocolates – you never know what you’ll get, always makes me think of Winter in Melbourne.
You never quite know what you’ll get – this morning certainly proved it.

Looking out the window first thing I couldn’t see the end of my nose through the dense fog  – two hours later it was entirely different. Blue skies with not a cloud in sight.  If it hadn’t been so cold (1c/33f, yes, a bit nippy) I might have gardened in a tshirt lol

Winter sunshine at its best!

Not a cloud in the skyBathed in winter sunshineNot to be though – things to do, places to go.
As I left Kiera enjoying the fresh air and sunshine on the back deck.

StretchContentmentSleep in the sun
I drove off down the road with this tune running through my mind

 

