Tags

, ,

I’ve noticed lots of talk on blogs recently about how Spring is arriving in the Northern Hemisphere and how everyone is  looking forward to being outside enjoying the sunshine and once Summer arrives swimming will be back on the agenda.  For me, well, we wont be going up north this Winter so until our weather warms up again towards the end of the year here in Victoria I’m going to have to be content with my classes at the indoor pool.

When lots of us retire we grab any chances we have at being able to try out many of the things on our wish list – I really want to learn to crochet, maybe this will be the winter to try.  Some of us get more daring as we age – skydiving anyone?  Thats often on a birthday wish list – not for me though.

And as much as I enjoy my sunbathing here is a gentle but true reminder for me not to get daring on the beach any time soon!

Sunbathers unite

Anyone going topless this year???

