Tags

Its nearly the end of March – St Pat’s Day has been and gone
There’s a bit of light drizzle here this morning that reminds me of long a go trips to Belfast to visit my Granny and other family.  It always seemed to be misty and cool on the boat across the Irish Sea.
Spring seems to be a long time coming for many of you
so to round off the month here’s some jokes to brighten up your day

You may have heard some of them before
and if so I know you’ll be polite and laugh at them again 🙂

The Irishmen and the Tour de France

 Two Irishmen were sitting in a pub in Dublin watching the Tour de France on TV.

Seamus shook his head and asked, “Whoi t’e hell do they do that?”

“Do what?” asked Mick.

“Go on them boikes for moiles and moiles, up and down t’e hills, round t’e bends.

Day after day, week after week.

No matter if it’s oicy, rainin’, snowin’, hailin’ . .. . why would they torture themselves like that?”

“Tis all for the prestige and the money,” replied Mick.

“You know the winner gets about a half a million Euros”.

“Yeah, I understand that.” said Seamus.

“But why do all the others do it?”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Here’s one for the drinkers (Irish or otherwise)

Two men were sitting next to each other at a bar….

After awhile, one looks at the other and says, ‘I can’t help but think, from listening to you, that you’re from Ireland ‘

The other responds proudly, ‘Yes, that I am!’

The first one says, ‘so am I!’

And where about from Ireland might you be?’

The other answers, ‘I’m from Dublin, I am.’

The first one responds, ‘So am I!’

‘Sure and begorrah. And what street did you live on in Dublin?

The other says, ‘A lovely little area it was. I lived on McCleary Street in the old central part of town.’

The first one says, ‘Faith and it’s a small world. So did I! So did I!’

‘And to what school would you have been going?’

The other answers, ‘Well now, I went to St. Mary’s, of course.’

The first one gets really excited and says, ‘and so did I. Tell me, what year did you graduate?’

The other answers, ‘Well, now, let’s see. I graduated in 1964.’

The first one exclaims, ‘The Good Lord must be smiling down upon us! I can hardly believe our good luck at winding up in the same bar tonight.’

‘Can you believe it? I graduated from St. Mary’s in 1964 my own self!’

About this time, Mick walks into the bar, sits down and orders a beer.

Brian, the bartender, walks over to Mick shaking his head and mutters; ‘It’s going to be a long night tonight.’

Mick asks, ‘Why do you say that, Brian’? . .

‘The Murphy twins are p………..again.’

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Up date – edited to remove third joke
Complaint about risque nature

