Tags

,

A little intro here – as you can see I’ve changed to a different theme.  This post has photos to help check loading time,

~ ~ ~ ~

I made use of these last few weeks when it seemed like I was in ‘retreat’ and ignoring the world by fishing out the knitting needles again.  KOGO will be looking for winter supplies to distribute and I’m determined to rid some of my boxes of ‘odd small balls’ of assorted colours.  Some of it is new and some recycled, I was needing just enough to use – one colour as a main and others as contrast.  Result no.1 – 4 jumpers/sweaters for babes about 12 months old.  Not too bright – not too pale – winter knits to take the coldness of winter away 🙂

click to enlarge

2 KOGO March 2014

0 KOGO March 2014

Stripey striped sleeves and matching buttons courtesy of the big box that sits behind the couch lol

3 KOGO March 2014

hhttp://www.knitonegiveone.org/kogo.php?page=aboutus

Boys are on the go – Charity knitting fills a need and is never a chore.

