Tags

, , , , ,

Yes another of my Mum’s sayings lol

You can’t have it both ways!

You can’t have the descriptive wording of a book
AND
the visuals of a film/movie

Have to agree on this one where The Book Thief is concerned

But don’t take my word for it – go and see it when you get the chance

I read the book and went to the cinema yesterday

the book thiefThe Book Thief

I did enjoy the film ‘cept I came out with a lot of

But that…….
Oh that’s not…….
I don’t remember………….
I don’t think they would have…………

It’s possible that if you see the film and then read the book
you might feel differently.

As it’s adapted from a YA novel maybe I should wonder how the young girl playing the lead role felt about the book’s subject and how youngsters feel as they see this unfold on the screen in front of them.

Here in Australia it’s been given a PG rating meaning
Parental Guidance is recommended for persons under 15 years of age. PG movies are suited to families with older children, as some scenes may frighten younger children. Themes of PG movies may start to get more adult, yet the movie’s content remains family-friendly.

Oh and the days are still hot
Today (Friday) here in my suburb we are expecting 44c/111f
It is now 9am and has reached 34c/93f

There are places in the state where it has become far hotter, there are places where they are fighting fires, we do have cooling in the house as well as fans and so far have not been affected by power cuts (thank goodness) we don’t need to take public transport (train lines have been buckling!) so I don’t know why I’m grizzling.

The BOM says there is a slight chance of thunder storms later
And a drop in temperatures

We can only hope!

