Tags

, ,

There is an old saying something along the lines that ‘what goes on “there’ stays there’ – well heres proof (at my expense) that that is so true.

Having been to Darwin previously we decided not to do any trips but just pop into town on the bus and have a look around some of the shops.  Lovely idea says me, lets just have a quick cup of coffe and catch up with home as this is our last Austalian port.

Tell me more!

Tell me more!

So looking very casual and hopefully not too much like a tourist off
we trot down Smith Street Mall
in and out of shops not really fancying anything at all.

I think I'll go this way!

I think I’ll go this way!

Oh look at that says The Golfer – lets take your picture.

Pose for a photo - of course I will.

Pose for a photo – of course I will.

And another one he says – just as I take off my hat
Not a good move on his behalf.
Voila – a not very elegant, (buggered) pooped out and dripping wet Catherine
courtesy of Darwin’s hot humid weather and all that walking around doing nothing

Don't take one now - I'm sweltering!

Don’t take one now – I’m sweltering!

They say the camera doesn’t lie – just wish he didn’t use his quite so frequently

