Tags

, , , , , , , ,

   I haven’t joined in with a meme for quite a while now and just discovered one called WWW Wedneday run by MizB at Should be Reading.  

 Reading = Books
Books I love so what better one to join in with is one that includes Books lol
So to play along you just have to answer 3 questions

 What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading – Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner

Have only just started reading this – about the friendship of 2 couples from the time they meet at a university in Wisconsin.  It isn’t a fast moving book – lots of words – even though I have to actually think about what I’m reading it’s quite an easy read.

crossing to safety I recently finished – The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez

About a cafe/coffee shop in Kabul and five women who become involved with it and each other in various ways.  A book about friendship, trials and tribulations of expats,  traditions and treatment of women as well a little bit of romance.  Sort of a war torn chick lit that has you thinking.  Picked it up and read till I finished – good way to fill in a very hot day The little coffee shop I think my next read will be – The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Schaffer/Ann Barrows

Saw it on the shelf in the library the other day and was fascinated by the title 🙂
Looks like it will be a fun read.

The Guernsey Literary Society

To see what others are reading click here –
And maybe you’d like to tell me what you’re reading at the moment

www_wednesdays4

