Tags

, ,

Oh yes – wouldn’t it be nice if everything went to plan.

This time I promised myself I wouldn’t leave it all till the last minute, I’d have most things ready at least a week before we leave.

With one week left before we fly out I’m about to turn tail and run the other way!

Being off colour for a few days hasn’t helped – feeling weary and out of sorts I slept 12 hours solid the other night.

For the first time ever gale force winds and rain storms made me feel uneasy.

Chipped windscreen right in my line of vision was starting to spread so had to be replaced – repair company were set to arrive at home but had to cancel because of traffic accident – when they came the next day the wrong screen had been loaded into the truck.

Can’t go away and come home to a messy house so it has to be cleaned properly – and you all know how one thing turns into another :(.

Lucy the local trouser ‘ turner upper ‘ a god send to those of us who are vertically challenged is snowed under – I have to wait till Tuesday to pick up my job!

The spotlessly clean kitchen floor that would have needed just a little wipe over on Friday had to have another good wash courtesy of the spilt jug of milk.

No point in crying is there – this time next week I’ll be half way across the Pacific Ocean and good or bad this will just be a memory lol

How’s your week been ??

