Tags

, , ,

I don’t often show the right hand side of the kitchen windowsill – it has a fly screen on the window and the view can be a hazy.  But would you look at that  – dishes on the draining board means Catherine has actually stood there long enough to do some housework!!

1

Of course I don’t mind too much when it’s a lovely sunny day like Sunday was – and after this brief interlude in domesticity I was out the door and like a shot.   The previous post tells you what I did and saw but when I told you I’d picked the first Spring Bulb I didn’t mention there were a few others bits flowering as well.  Not enough for a flower basket (well I haven’t actually got one but it did paint a pretty picture didn’t it lol) but they did have to be carried indoors very carefully for the Kitchen Window Sill.

2

As well as the first tiny unnamed jonquil (similar to paperwhites), I found a single bit of Hebe, an early bud from one of the Camellias, a couple of Azalea blooms that had survived the rain and much to my delight the Bergenia plants are starting to flower.  Is this a sign of Spring or are these just plants that love Winter?  I’m hoping it’s my first thought 🙂

0

3

And of course there are the resident felines to consider – curly and his friends had been admiring the view since the beginning of last month so I gave Big Ears a treat and put him on there to keep them company.

4

Did you see Santa and the shells were also still sitting in the same place on the right hand side – not enough dust in the air for me to have to wipe it down therefore they have sat there un-noticed all this time lol

How’s your window looking these days – are there enough flowers to make you smile at the kitchen sink?

Linking to Today’s Flowers 
blooms from all around the world can be found here
Todays Flowers Denise

