So here it is the first day of June and you can tell I’m feeling better – a bright sunny morning and clean windows yesterday sent me outside and had me scouring the garden for a few flowers to brighten up the kitchen window sill.  Sadly there’s not a lot out there at the moment 😦

1

So into a vase went a single late rose bloom (name unknown) – some brachyscome – a few tiny fuschia from the huge bush beside the deck (also unknown) and tiny coloured leaves from the japanese maple.  2Purple flowered Lasiandra went into the other one.

3

I thought I’d lost the purple flowered Lasiandra aka Tibouchina because it was so dry over summer but it has decided that this is not its last year. The plant itself is hard to photograph – I’ve had it in the garden for years and it seems to come and go – it died right down to bare branches one year during the drought so I cut it to the ground meaning to come back and dig it out – then when the rains came I found it had shot back up again!

There are always some nick nacks there
(as well as other assorted bits and pieces)
Hey, I’m of a certain age and that’s what we do lol
6

Curly with the twisted tail sits there with some of his friends to keep him company.  I plonked Santa up the other end – He’s been hanging around since Christmas, he likes the cool weather so whats the point in putting him away.  Shells, big and small keep me going till I get to walk the beach and pick up some more and the garlic is there (probably not the best place for it) so I can see it when I need it.

5

What we see outside the window are the usual household trappings of recent rainy days – a very large umbrella and washing on the ‘baby’ line.  No fun in hanging it on the big one down in the garden and having to run in and out to rescue it!

It’s been a while since I have taken part in Today’s Flowers 
I hope they don’t mind me combining two posts into one

Clicking here will take you to all the Window Dressing posts
If you click here you will see beautiful flowers from around world
Todays Flowers Denise

