May is not my favourite month – this one is no different to others that have gone before.  The weather has definitely decided it knows which season it belongs to and it has been raining on and off for days. 
Cold and wet and miserable – also not my favourite weather.  

Mother’s Day in Australia is in May and call me a grump but I find all the hoo-ha over Mother’s Day annoying – I dislike the thought of my now grown children having to ponder unnecessarily over a gift for someone who doesn’t really need any more ‘stuff’ when a simple kiss and thank you would suffice – and some of them never seem to get the message.
Mind you this was a gift from our big girl
that I could never turn my nose up at.

Mother's Day Gift

Packaged right to the brim in a box displaying my favourite belief 
Live Laugh Love
was a homemade slice.
Delicious 🙂All that remains

These two pieces are all that remain
And of course on cold rainy days in May we have warm comfort food
Hot dinner for a cold day

That tasted delicious as well !!

