Tags

,

Having a bit of an ‘iffy’ time at the moment (I’ll tell you about it some time) and am seriously in need of some fun.

Now we get lots of jokes come into our inbox
and I love sharing them.

I have a liking for the Irish ones and I also love the Blonde ones
So just to keep you amused today here’s some of each.

Some you may have seen already – others may be new
Whatever way – Enjoy

A Russian, an American and a Blonde were talking one day,
The Russian said ‘We were the first in space ‘
The American said, “We were the first on the moon.’
The Blonde said ‘so what?
We are going to be the first on the sun ‘

The Russian and the American looked at each other and shook their heads.
’You can’t land on the sun, dum dum.
‘You’ll burn up’ said the Russian.

To which the blonde replied – ‘we’re not stupid you know.
We’re going at night’

A Girl was visiting her Blonde friend
who had just acquired two new dogs.

The girl asked what their names were.
The blonde responded by saying
that one was named Rolex
and one was named Timex.

Her friend said, Whoever heard of someone naming their dogs like that?

HELLLOOOOOO….., answered the blonde.
They’re watch dogs!!

Now heres one for the drinkers (Irish or otherwise)

Two men were sitting next to each other at a bar….

After awhile, one looks at the other and says, ‘I can’t help but think, from listening to you, that you’re from Ireland ‘

The other responds proudly, ‘Yes, that I am!’

The first one says, ‘so am I!

And where about from Ireland might you be’?

The other answers, ‘I’m from Dublin, I am.’

The first one responds, ‘So am I!’

‘Sure and begorrah. And what street did you live on in Dublin?

The other says, ‘A lovely little area it was. I lived on McCleary Street in the old central part of town.

The first one says, ‘Faith and it’s a small world. So did I! So did I!

And to what school would you have been going’?

The other answers, ‘Well now, I went to St. Mary’s, of course.’

The first one gets really excited and says, ‘and so did I. Tell me, what year did you graduate’?

The other answers, ‘Well, now, let’s see. I graduated in 1964.’

The first one exclaims, ‘The Good Lord must be smiling down upon us! I can hardly believe our good luck at winding up in the same bar tonight.

Can you believe it? I graduated from St. Mary’s in 1964 my own self!’

About this time, Mick walks into the bar, sits down and orders a beer.

Brian, the bartender, walks over to Mick shaking his head and mutters; ‘It’s going to be a long night tonight.’

Mick asks, ‘Why do you say that, Brian’?
.
.
‘The Murphy twins are p………..again.’

Making fun of the Irish and Blondes doesn’t bother me
‘cose you all know my background
and at one time of my life I ‘was’ a blonde:)

