Tags

, ,

Wednesday started out just like any other day – only thing different was that I had a little look at breaksfast tv just before it finished for the day.

Looks like somone somewhere has come up with another diet breakthrough lol

all photos enlarge with a click

Once I was really awake and with it I decided I’d better do the dishes that were sitting beside the sink – apart from the bowls and pots from the night before (not a regular habit I might add) there was just a few things from breakfast. Was sad to see my window sill roses hadn’t lasted too well this week so they went out on the compost.

Then it was time to set the washer in motion – I’d left a trail of clothes all the way from the bathroom to the laundry so just left the lid open when I went to pick them up.

Then it was back to the bedroom for the  bits Dh had left on the floor at the side of the bed lol

It certainly took no effort to close the lid and smile at the blinking lights that were merrily telling the little onboard computer what I wanted it to do lol

Then I had a big decision to make

Would I carry on with the knitting that had caused me so much grief the night before

I had decided to liven up a little white jacket with a bit of fair isle – which meant adapting a chart to a different set of numbers.  Each time I tried a row I could not get the pattern set so I had a go at it while I was watching that morning tv.

For some reason even with that distraction I got it in one lol

Or would I tackle the table still covered in ‘craft’ supplies I used a few days before

Instead I decided I’d get on the computer and start a new post over at Still Waters

Trouble was Blogger didn’t like our browser and that means I can no longer post over there –

Blogger’s loss – WordPress’ gain :))

