I was under the impression there were no more ‘Hidden Treasures’ in our house
but it seems I was wrong
 Look what I found tucked away on the bottom shelf of a bookcase in the back bedroom
BOOKS 
Quite a while ago, (read years)  we used to frquent a discount book warehouse
that dealt in returns and nothing was priced over $5
We’d have a trip to the city a weekend before the Christmas holidays and stock up for the summer
At the time it was fun as you never knew what would come home with you
You didn’t know what stock they had – some would be fairly recent
Other could be older works bought from businesses that had closed down
I’d read what I bought and then pass on to friends  
After they’d done the rounds here
they would then be passed on to intestate friends when we saw them wherever
So I was surprised to see these ones I’d obviously forgotten about
From a quick glance I know I’ve read some of them
Others I’m not so sure about
There are question marks against some of them
Why did I buy these??
For instance 
Book 1 and 2 from The Crowthistle Chronicles by Cecilia Dart- Thornton
Described as Fantasy novels
they are supposedly about the adventures that befall a cursed and gifted family
Both are thick!
Then there’s these
Book 1, 2, and 3 from the Chronicles of Kydan by Simon Brown
He’s described as a Science Fiction author
yet these are deemed to be a fantasy trilogy
I did find this description on the net of Book 3 – Daughter of Independence
FROM THE AUTHOR  A final confrontation between old and new, between tyrannical magic and freedom, and between an empire and a growing nation-state that will determine the fate of millions-and not least the brave band of colonists who set out from Hamilay to settle Kydan with courage and hope in their hearts
 However I’m going to start on this one 
It looks less complicated
What are you reading at the moment?
And have you discovered any hidden treasure lately?
