Thought I’d let you know all is well in our household
Melbourne had the most horrendous weather during the past week
Hot humid and revolting, culminating in the most horrific storm on Christmas Day afternoon/evening
So apart from that it was a quiet Christmas – we saw most of our children and their children
And I realised this person and my family mean the world to me
(Me and The Man Christmas Day 2011)
This week coming will be taken at a slow pace as we watch the cricket on the TV
This week will be quiet but thats the way I like it.
I’m weary of the year 2011
I know they say ‘you get what you deserve’
but I’m sure I didn’t deserve the pain (physical and emotional) that this past year gave to me
I’m looking forward with an open heart and mind to 2012

How about you
What are your thoughts on the year just gone – and your hopes for the coming year?

