These have to be two of my favourite pictures of my children
from when they were young
They are certainly not pretty pretty posed ones
But to me are full of fun and emotion
August 1972
Taken in Hyde Park on the day we went to Australia House in London
to finalise arrangements for our migration to Australia
The oldest two children had come with me
to the Mr Whippy Ice Cream Van
(not the one in the picture)
to help collect the ice creams.
Of course, once we were served they didn’t wait for me
but walked on ahead
Dad (who just happened to have the camera in his hand)
was standing behind them and watched
as they showed the others what they had
‘Wheres mine?’
is a good title for the first one
This one I call 
‘Boys will be Boys’
or
‘OK, Which one of you did it’ 
The look on the girls’ faces tells it all
We are not amused lol
(I wasn’t amused when I realised Dh had captured the man walking by
but then if he’d waited the moment would’ve been gone)
Now here’s the pretty posed one taken the same month
I had a series taken as a gift for their Grandparents 
A reminder of how they were 
Pretty Pretty Posed Photo
yet full of fun and emotion
What do you see when you look at old photos?
We flew out of Heathrow in November 1972
