As you would imagine some of the blogs I read feature cats- and to even up the score – some of the blogs I read feature dogs lol

Kim at Life at Golden Pines and John at Going Gently are two I really enjoy.  They both have a house full of dogs that amuse me but also sadden me at times. 

Anyway Kim has added a new puppy to her household of Golden Retrievers and because he owns one John wrote a post telling about the joy and characteristics of that particular breed which by the way is not a ‘goldie’ but a ‘scottie’
I think you all realise that dogs aren’t my favourite animal – I don’t dislike them or want to do them harm its just that I don’t get the same feelings when I see them as I do with a cat
We had a trip to Castlemaine last Saturday and just by coincidence look at these two little furry ones waiting outside a cafe.  They certainly charmed me!
They were waiting so patiently, looking very comfortable and at ease which made me think it wasn’t the first time they’d been left there, and although the one on the right was a bit wary at first they both stood up and came forward to say hello . 
You know, I don’t remember ever being bitten but I still get a funny queezy feeling when dogs are close by. Such a shame as I really wanted to say hello but with no owner there I didn’t know how they’d react if I had moved any closer
I think these are Cairn Terriers rather than Scottish – does anyone know if thats correct
Are there any animals you are wary of?
