That wonderful mysterious plant the The Ox – Tongue Lily bloomed again
I keep forgetting about this pot of bulbs I set in the ground a few years ago – it was a gift from a friend and ended up near the bottom of the garden as there was nowhere else to put it at the time
Pottering around down there a few weeks ago I found they had shot up again and the flowers were making a valiant effort to look interesting
I’m sure if I moved the pot so it was more visible (as in a different spot in the garden) I’d remember where they were and appreciate the flowers more
and possibly the bulbs would multiply 
Will have to ask at the local nursery and see if the know the answer
This photo is from last year and shows what the leaves look like
They shoot up after the flower has died down
And because she doesn’t like to be left out of anything
Here is my helper on the day
One curious cat called Kiera
Click on the photos to enlarge
Now this person finds them as fascinating as I do
However if you like to click on the links below
you will go to a couple of other posts I published previously
 about this very interesting bulb
You’ll find lot of information there about the lilies  and their care  
What plants do you have in your garden that are considered ‘different’ ?
Do you garden for interest or show?
You might see more showy interesting plants and flowers over here at
