When we moved back to this house nine years ago
a lot of my ‘stuff’ was left outside in the garage
I would laughingly call it In storage – or Under consideration 
I knew roughly what was out there – especially craft supplies
Good bad or evil it had to stay there
because there wasn’t enough room to bring it inside
Over the years I’ve had little rummages through the boxes
and made some decisions
You can go – you can stay – I’ll have a think about you
Just about all the knitting wool lives out there but is mostly stored in see through boxes so I can ‘see at a glance’ what I do have and can work with
Anyway last week I made a fabulous discovery
In a box beneath another – one that I actually thought was empty
and had been using for height (one on top of the other)
so Kiera could see out of the window
I found several pieces of Mohair fabric and also some paw pad fabric from my Teddy Bear making days
Here’s three of my treasures
Roddy on the left is my very first bear
Making him helped me pass some stressful time while we living interstate 
I made the other two at classes here in Melbourne
After we returned home I was looking for something to do and discovered a lovely shop close by in Boronia called Bear Essence
(who have now moved away – down to Tooradin
not that far but unfortunately a little too far for browsing)
Anyway I had fun making them with
Monica Spicer – Monica’s Attic Treasures
and
There’s enough in each piece to make another one of my lovely friends 
but not enough for one of their big mate
The big fella is Doug
Doug jumped out and said ‘hello’ when he was featured in one of the Teddy magazines many years ago
He was the brainchild of Wendy Bergamin – Beargamin Bears
and at 51cm/20ins is big enough to cuddle
But look what else I found – there was more in the box
A great big piece of fur fabric large enough for another Doug
and also 2 smaller different coloured pieces for what ever takes my fancy
Over the years I’ve made lots of bears but these are the only ones I’ve kept
Doug was given to one of the grandchildren but has returned home for safe keeping 
I made him in a fur fabric and he’s been squeezed and squashed that much his poor legs don’t support him any longer
You know, I might not use all or even any of this lovely treasure this year but at least I know it’s there if I ever get the urge again
Has anyone else ever come across ‘long lost – newly discovered’ treasure 
