My cookery books live on a couple of shelves in the laundry
Some of them are old favourites and are used a lot
Others were fanciful purchases when one just ‘had’ to have
the next one in a series 
The shelf usually plays the game and holds them all safe and sound
‘Cept for the other day when wham – down it came with a thud
Books everywhere mostly in the tub but some on the ground
So what happens when your table is chockablock with books
Lovely cookery books
mostly full of fabulous coloured pictures
of tempting dishes
This picture doesn’t show all of them 
There were others still in the laundry
and even more on the kitchen benches
Now it’s decision time
Realising there are just too many there
I have to decide
Which ones are to go and which ones are to stay
Which ones had I used recently
and which hadn’t been opened in ages
What a horrible choice I have to make lol
You can see my life in those books – theres the:
Finding the right way to do it – courtesy of  Womens Weekly days
The Entertaining days
Oh dear, the BP is going up days
Family cooking days – they loved cakes
More entertaining days
And then the realisation that we needed to eat well to live well
Hadn’t we been doing that already ?
This was from one of my trying to cook with chocolate days 
I think I tried one recipe and have never looked at the book since lol
Now we are into the losing weight days
I think we might be eating on trays for a couple more days
while I sort this lot out
Does anyone else have a love of cookery books?
