A chance remark in an email from Annie sent me looking for these photos I took in Newfoundland
We had stayed the night near Springdale at Hull’s Riverview Bed and Breakfast
a lovely place that seemed to be miles from anywhere 
but in fact was only a couple of minutes off the Tran Canada Highway
and were almost ready to leave when I saw this bird on the feeder outside the front window
Stella told me it was a Female Hairy Woodpecker – I do hope I’ve rememberd that correctly
We don’t have them (Woodpeckers) in Australia so out came my little camera
Theres the car waiting out the front but I was in a world of my own
Totally mesmerised by a bird I’d never seen before
It wasn’t in the least bit bothered by me jockeying for a good position at the window
and just went about its business of trying to get to the food
Hope you enjoy watching it – the same as I did
all photos enlarge
click and then click again
Camera Critters is a meme hosted by Misti Dawn
to see more critters from around the world
