Life is a bit grim at the moment – a call from our friend in Calgary yesterday confirmed what we’d had a ‘feeling about’.  Not taking anything away from the memory of a dear friend I feel I need something to cheer me up so I thought I’d share some blonde jokes from our inbox which I know full well Gorton would have laughed at.

The blondes and the tracks
Three blondes were walking through the forest when they came upon a set of tracks.
The first blonde said,”Those are deer tracks.
The second blonde said, No, those are elk tracks.
The third blonde said, You’re both wrong, those are moose tracks.
The blondes were still arguing when the train hit them.

The blonde and the pizza
This blonde went to the pizza place and ordered a pizza. The pizza guy asked her if she wanted it cut into six pieces or twelve.

Oh, six, she said. I could never eat twelve pieces!!

The blonde and the scarf
Did you hear about the blonde who returned a scarf to the store because it was too tight?

The blonde driver and the blonde cop

A blonde cop stops a blonde driver and asks for identification.
The blonde driver looks all around in her purse and can’t find her license.
I must have left it at home, officer.
Well, do you have any kind of identification on you? asks the cop.
The blonde takes out a pocket mirror and says, I do have this picture of me
Let me see it, says the cop.
She holds up the mirror and looks in it.
Then she says, Sorry. If I had known you were a police officer, I wouldn’t have stopped you.

There are a whole swag of them sitting there ready to be passed on but I think four is enough for today.

