Thank you so much for all your comments, emails and calls
when I wrote about my Dh’s friend in Calgary
Ann heard this week there is a bed for him in a hospice close to home
so he will have moved there yesterday
These benches caught my eye on one of the days we visited
Near a pick up area – very long in length
giving an idea of all the visitors or patients
waiting for a lift home
I saw this bench another day
Newish looking – plain and functional
I suppose you don’t want anything fancy when your mind is on other things
It was close to the bus stop that Ann uses
and with the hospital in the background
She did tell me she had used it a couple of time whilst waiting for the bus  
So each time we walked past it I called it Ann’s Bench
The Tom Baker Cancer Centre in the background of this picture
Think of Gorton and Ann please
as they enter this even more stressful time in their lives
