It was about this time in July 1960
50 years ago
I first met my dear sweet one – my Dh
He was the grand old age of 21 and I was 17
He was stationed at Nicosia in Cyprus with the RAF
and I was there because my father
was also a serving member of the RAF
Anyway for all those single young men so far from home
young single girls were hotly sought after
and he found me lol
This was taken not long after we met
and is one of my favourite photos of the two of us
That is apart from ‘The Wedding Ones’
but we’ll have to wait till April next year for those
He introduced me to many things
and we also shared a love of many things
Music being one of them
He loved the sound of music
particularly that of jazz
Not just the traditional jazz style but modern as well
These were some of his favourite singers of that time
click on the links
This one tells you all about them
Whereas you can revel in the sound of their music with this one
There is one singer and a song
that we’ve always called ‘our own’
Here’s the singer
and the song is
‘The 12th of Never’
Never have guessed would you lol
Here are 2 versions
To get the benefit you must let them load first
then listen the second time
My sweet one hasn’t been too well this past week
Blood tests returned with all sort of weird results
particularly the Liver Function Test
so as well as having more blood taken today
he also had an ultrasound of his abdomen
Fingers crossed
it was just a virus that stuffed them all up!!
