Or rather when you think of people
what sort of music do you think of
I did a post a while ago connecting flowers to people
so heres one about music and people
Remember I told you about my Irish Dad and his wonderful voice
Well, we grew up in a house full of music
we never knew when Dad would burst into song
or what would come out when he did
He could croon like Bing Crosby
and Mum would pretend to swoon
There’d be the fun Irish songs
and then some days
he’s come out with something by
one of his favourite singers
Josef Locke was the stage name of Joseph McLaughlin (23 March 1917 – 15 October 1999), an Irish tenor singer who was successful in the United Kingdom and Ireland in the 1940s and 1950s.
An Irish tenor who lived a chequered life
he had a voice my Dad loved
He never saw him in person
but if his songs were played on the radio
Dad would have it up full blast
And even tho my name is Catherine
here is one Dad would sing just to me 
‘I’ll take you home again Katheen’
click on the link and listen to this fabulous voice 
I might come up with some more music another time
