I did it again!
– have you ever had that feeling – 
The one that tells you things aren’t quite right
Well, I really hope nobody was watching me this afternoon
when I came back to where I thought I had left my car
in a VERY BIG shopping centre car park
Hand to mouth and heart beating madly – it wasn’t there.
Well not there in the spot where I left it.
I swear it was there when I left it,
I was certain somebody must have nicked it
whilst I was busy in the shopping centre.
Yes, you all know what I am talking about
the car that moves around the car park when you aren’t looking.
Of course after a little wander around looking very puzzled
I found it
and guess what
It was in the very spot where I left it lol
That’s what happens when you try to be clever
and get some extra exercise in
by parking as far away from the entrance as you can
Just to get some extra exercise in
‘cose you haven’t been to the gym for a couple of weeks
and you had several glasses of a very nice red wine over the weekend
and we all know that anything ‘nice’
does funny things to our hips lol
I think half the problem was
I didn’t go to the same area of the car park as I normally do
(‘cose I wanted that extra exercise)
 and after wandering around for the best part of the afternoon
trying not to spend ‘all’ my cash
 my mind just wanted recognise something familiar (like my little red car)
and be comfortable before driving home
Well that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it 🙂
Feeling very relieved I put the shopping on the passenger seat
and started to drive home
– feeling a bit weary and peckish –
I had to stop myself opening the chocolate biscuits
bought for company this weekend.
I had this need something soothing
and chocolate is certain to soothe me
but I was very strong and didn’t give in.
I lie…………….I made coffee when I got home
and then had one.
Needless to say I haven’t told Husband
about the car’s little disappearing act
think I’ll keep it to myself.
Happily for me it was a false alarm
but I hate to think of the pain and anguish
I would feel if the car really had been stolen.
Next time I must look more carefully at the surroundings
and make a mental note of the number on the wall.
