A couple of friends of mine rang today and asked me if I was making the previous post up – nobody would talk about mass murders when advertising their B&B even if they did take place down the road a bit

Sorry to disappoint them but that really did come from a website advertising the virtues of a B&B in cottages attached to a lighthouse in the Corner Brook area of Newfoundland.

I did remove the name of the Inn and won’t give it to you (might by email)’cose it could be a very nice place to visit but I can assure you all the words in italics came from that one advertisment.  They are all to do with the same establishment which as I say could be very comfortable and good value, I just found it amusing they would present such macabre facts to try and drum up business.

Long way to go till we arrive there in September – lots of planning ahead (and saving)

