The other day I mentioned that Leroy
our chocolate Burmese is nearly 18yrs old
Just by coincidence I came across this photo yesterday
Taken in 1984
– its me in a dress –
don’t wear them very often these days
(lack of a waist is a terrible thing)
with my lucky black cat called Kitchy
Kitchy had the softest fur coat
and the most gorgeous tail
long and fluffy
His mother was a brown Burmese who escaped while on call
– and his father –
well
only his mum knew who that was lol
Supposedly a pet of one of our girls
He was my shadow
He would sit on the side of the bath, keeping me company
splashing away with his paw
fun till the day he thought he’d try to sit on my boobs
and promptly slipped and fell in the water
He was one of those cats who would sit outside the toilet door
waiting for me to finish
even scratched on said door wanting to be let in
and would even try to jump onto my lap whilst I was ‘doing my business’ lol
Sang along with me – had a very good range of miaows
He was the apple of my eye for many years
and finally left us in December 1989
aged 16yrs
