Masked Lapwings
on Queens Beach
Bowen, Far North Queensland
Back in August this year we spent some time in Far North Queensland
Walking this lovely beach at least once day
 meant we came in contact with various birds
many of which ‘cose I live in the suburbs
I’d never seen before
The Masked Lapwing
aka as Plovers
were some that were new to me
I’d seen some on grassland close by earlier in the day
but was surprised to see this little group
who were actually in the water late one afternoon
and as usual I tried to put words into their mouths lol
click on the photos for a better view
‘Where do you think our fine feathered friend is going?’
‘Don’t know but he’d better watch out’

‘Dare devil that he is, he’ll get washed away if he’s not careful’

‘Its getting a bit cold and wet in here, reckon we’ll leave him to it’

‘Come on then, race you home, I fancy a nice cup of tea’

For more Worldwide Watery Wednesday posts
Click here
