One of the good things about Christmas in the Australian summer
is that carol singing is (usually) held in reasonable weather
and not in the freezing cold
that I remember from my childhood in England
Often known as Carols by Candlelight
our open air get togethers can be spectacular
as it gets darker and the candles are light
Each Christmas Eve in the city
there is a huge concert televised
from the Myer Music Bowl
Melbourne’s big outdoor auditorium
Even tho’ its nowhere near as huge an event
the Salvos from a nearby suburb
-along with their band and singers –
come each year to a nearby park
where I occasionally walk
The carol singing here doesn’t on go long enough
in the evening to be called
Carols by Candlelight
but is still a lovely event all the same
Hopefully the weather will be kind
We have rain forecast for this week coming
– which is good for this week as the ground has dried out substantially
 good for my tank also lol
but not good if it comes down
on this particular evening the week after tho
no covered area there at all šŸ˜¦
Anyway I hope to get along
and also take my camera with me
