Well this is what the sky looked like at about 9.30 this morning – Not very promising 😦

It had rained overnight, same as it has done for a few days now and it felt like winter had returned

Same view an hour later, bit of broken cloud but not much better.

So it was on with the knitted slippers – this is a pair I prepared earlier haha – and wander round the house thinking of what to do

Saved by the bell – the phone rings so all thoughts of housework go quick smart lol
After that I gave in and made a coffee – not quite like this one I had served to me in Longreach, not sure why I was surprised to find such presentation in the Outback ‘cose after all they have coffee shops and baristas all over the place.

Then I rang my cousin back to say yes I’d meet her for lunch after all
